ultraiorew.blogg.se

Persona 3 the movie 3 falling down english countdown
Persona 3 the movie 3 falling down english countdown











persona 3 the movie 3 falling down english countdown

you have Kira's psi abilities, which gives the story a paranormal twist. So the vast majority of the people in this dystopian society have no idea that anything like this game even exists. It mixed up quite a few cool ideas, and ended up being totally entertaining to read.įirst up is the whole idea that these two kids are trapped in a game of survival, which is being televised for the entertainment of a secret group of viewers. I'm not sure what the original was like, but this version was a fast-paced thrill ride! When she got the rights back, she turned it into a young adult novel. This book was originally published in 2008 as an adult novel, under the author's pseudonym Michelle Maddox. While I loved the concept of The Game, the characters, originality, romance (which was a bit dominating) and world building was poorly executed.more I am not a fan of comparing books but the similarities between these two was literally glaring at me.Īll in all, I wouldn't say that I'd recommend this to anyone. Countdown felt like a copy of The Hunger Games, just changing the names and setting and adding some psi ability there. I'd be shocked to ever come across someone who has never read The Hunger Games. The romance wasn't necessarily instant but it was just as cheesy and inconsistent as ever.Ĥ. Make up your mind Kira! I do like the fact that there is the never ending theme of trust and faith in Countdown however taking it to the extremes in romance was a bad idea. It's happened multiple of times and I am utterly fed up with character clichés.ģ. Rogan: mysterious, humorous, 'good looking', badass, 'romantic. Rogan was no better, he was actually worse. One minute she's all sceptical the next minute she doesn't have a care in the world. Kira also doesn't have much consistency in her personality. I'm not sure if it's just me as I don't seem to be connecting with anything of the late or the actual book. However the main problem was that I could not connect with her at all. Kira, the main character was actually a decent one, not whiny and was quite fierce she soon learns that she has psi abilities. Like what other psi abilities were there? How did they come to exist? Why is there the divide of the rich and the poor? And so on and so forth.Ģ. The lack of knowledge of the world I was reading about just made me feel detached from the characters and even agitated. I do believe this is a standalone which just strengthens my point in saying that Countdown needed more of a back story, of how the society grew to what it is. Hence immediately, my view on Countdown began to worsen as I found it awfully hard to visualise Michelle Rowen's world. I truly value the amount of world building in dystopian novels it's probably one of the most important elements in a dystopian novel. I feel like I'm slowly falling into a reviewing slump (therefore sorry for my lame review) so I think this review will be more effective in point form.

persona 3 the movie 3 falling down english countdown

No compensation was given or taken to alter this review.Ĭountdown promised a lot. Thank you HarlequinTeen for sending me this copy. I truly value the amount of world building in dystopian See more reviews at YA Midnight Reads "Time's ticking." "Isn't it always?" Countdown promised a lot. No compensation was given or taken to alter this review. See more reviews at YA Midnight Reads Thank you HarlequinTeen for sending me this copy. Even if that means running head-on into the one trap she can't escape. And as Kira's psi skill unexpectedly grows and Rogan's secrets prove evermore deadly, Kira's only chance of survival is to risk trusting him as much as her instincts. Their every move is controlled and televised for a vicious exclusive audience. Even though both their lives depend on it. Until she wakes up in a barren room, chained next to the notorious Rogan Ellis.ġ reason Kira will never, ever trust Rogan. Kira Jordan survived her family's murder and months on plague-devastated city streets with hard-won savvy and a low-level psi ability. Until she wakes up in a barren room, chained next to the notorious Rogan El 3 seconds left to live. Once the countdown starts, it cannot be stopped.Ģ pawns thrown into a brutal underground reality game. 2 pawns thrown into a brutal underground reality game.

persona 3 the movie 3 falling down english countdown

3 seconds left to live. Once the countdown starts, it cannot be stopped.













Persona 3 the movie 3 falling down english countdown